Home | Home | Home | Home | Home
Can anyone play Mark's guitar solos on ODR note for note? [Archive] - CreedFeed Community

PDA

View Full Version : Can anyone play Mark's guitar solos on ODR note for note?

AndrewFromABRox
09-29-2004, 09:53 PM
Just wondering if anyone can, I personally haven't tried because i either cannot find them or they're in one of his weird tunings.

RMadd
09-29-2004, 10:48 PM
i can

Bridge of Clay
09-29-2004, 11:05 PM
It's drop D down a whole step.

AndrewFromABRox
09-30-2004, 11:39 AM
It's drop D down a whole step.
What is?

DekWannaBFlea
09-30-2004, 12:21 PM
No can do, I am a bassist......Plus i don't like marshall's parts that much...They are ok, but nothing exciting.

The Lithium
09-30-2004, 01:05 PM
i can
All the solos as fast as Mark?

RMadd
09-30-2004, 02:13 PM
haha, no, i was just kidding, i only know a few Creed chords on there (mostly the ones from WTLF)

The Lithium
09-30-2004, 05:19 PM
Well, I thought so. If you could you would've been famous!!

AndrewFromABRox
09-30-2004, 05:22 PM
I mean all the solo's in the whole album, not just the song ODR, I meant the whole ODR album (all 5 solos).

shiver
10-01-2004, 12:02 AM
I looked at the tab for the OYE solo and it's insane and I'm not that fast. That and I get tired playing other people's songs. I like to see what they are doing and try and take something away from it, but it takes something away from the song when you learn to play it. I dunno, just me. That and I hate to be one of those dorks that go into a guitar store and pick up a cheap guitar, plug into an expensive Marshall and play riff after riff and try to show off. Geez, you want to impress people, write and play your own fricking music...
Sorry I got off topic and on a rant. Oh well.

The Lithium
10-01-2004, 08:18 AM
Well, if anyone here could play the solos JUST like Mark and as fast as Mark they'd be famous rock 'n roll guitarists!!

AndrewFromABRox
10-01-2004, 09:56 AM