++ Alter Bridge - Fortress ++ PreOrder NOW!!  
Go Back   CreedFeed Community > Community Central > Chat-O-Rama
Today's Posts «

Old 02-25-2005, 04:33 PM   #1
Trimontana
USER INFO »
Currently: Offline
Guys Help me Out Here!!!

Well, one more time i need your opinion guys.
I live in London now for almost 5 years, i came to this city from my small town in Spain in 2000. Now i am a manager in a tanning salon but i have a degree in marketing and sales and i have experience as a bar manager, waitress and bartender. I had enough of London.
I aplied for The USA Green Card Lottery last September. I will know if i get it between May and June. It's really my desire go to try to live to USA. If i get this visa i will be a legal citizen to live and work in The USA. But i dont get it i was thinking to save a lot of money and go and try it anyway for 6 months. But if i go just for 6 months i cant work there, i will have a tourist visa. I have friends who told me that i always can work ilegal there...no much help . I really like american people and their culture....i dont feel much British
My question is:
Should i go even if i dont get the Green Card???? I am confused here....but i want that so badly.
And where i should go to live???. I really love NY......what do you think guys???.I am open to all your sugestions and advices.
Thanks again guys.
Love y'all
xxxGabixxx
Old 02-25-2005, 04:44 PM   #2
Mulletman
Forum Diplomat
USER INFO »
immigration is a bitch, trust me. You have more luck winning the lottery than striking gold with them. If you dont get it, wait and reapply, do not try to work as an illegal. The only thing you will be able to do is manual labor, no one will care about your degrees or experience. Trust me, you'll onlybe eligable for those jobs NO american will want. So wait, thats all that can be said. If you want to try anything here in the states don't do it for over a month.
Old 02-25-2005, 04:57 PM   #3
Trimontana
USER INFO »
Thanks for your advice man.