++ Alter Bridge - Fortress ++ PreOrder NOW!!  
Go Back   CreedFeed Community > Community Central > Chat-O-Rama
Today's Posts «

Old 12-19-2002, 03:51 AM   #1
Aimee
USER INFO »
Currently: Offline
Twenty-Somethings...

This post is about the twenty-somethings of america. I would love to hear what the people on the board think of Americans in this age range. In respect to the trends that seem inevitable to the term, "Slacker." What do you think of the next generation? I await your opinions keeping in mind that generalizations cannot be avoided.
Old 12-19-2002, 09:24 AM   #2
JenRN
USER INFO »
Well..... I just left the 20 somethings category, and my generation has been known for "Generation X" for soooo long. I do think that our generation is a whole lot different than many before and not always for the best either. As a nurse I see patients fron the age ranges of 18-100, and let me tell you patients from the ages of 18-35 are usually the worst, not all the time BUT..... they expect more quicker and NEVER thank you. The younger half of that number, the teens and young 20's seem to want everything yesterday!!!!! It is rare that you see a young person working 2 jobs to get a stereo they want or a new car. I was raised with "tough love" my parents really wanted me to know the value of $$$ soooo.... if I wanted that new bike or new outfit, guess what ? My ass was in the strawberry fields picking berries getting paid 25cents a quart until I had enough money for it! Now of course they helpoed out, BUT my mom and dad wanted me to now take things for grantid which a lot of youth do today. NOW change of pace........ There are soo many good young adults out there as well, I work a lot with the youth and if they are guided in the right way and RAISED correctly they have so much more potential and respect than other young people. I think that is why Scott's foundation WAWO is so important in that way, to help support there relationship with their parents and guardians, it makes a wo