CreedFeed Community

CreedFeed Community (http://www.creedfeed.com/community/index.php)
-   Creed Talk (http://www.creedfeed.com/community/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Creed songs NOT in drop D (http://www.creedfeed.com/community/showthread.php?t=12441)

austin. 07-18-2009 01:45 AM

Creed songs NOT in drop D

I know alot of Creed songs like Higher, My Own Prison, Lullaby, Torn (don't quote me on that one), and alot more are in drop D tuning. I'm a newbie to guitar, and I'm determined to learn a Creed song before the Creed concert in Atlanta I'm going to. My dad is easily the best guitar player around, and can play anything he wants. He aces all Creed songs. What If intro is real easy for him. But he says drop D is harder and will mess my head up switching between standard tuning and drop D.
What's the simplest, easiest, not drop D song?
________
BABI MAC

Dark_Knight 07-18-2009 03:25 AM

Re: Creed songs NOT in drop D

Drop D is actually easier if you ask me...at least that's what I thought when I was learning guitar. The easiest song in standard would probably be "Don't Stop Dancing" though...pretty simple.

austin. 07-18-2009 03:56 AM

Ok, Pre-Weathered.
Dad quit listening after Human Clay
________
VAPORIZER.ORG

revisfoot 07-18-2009 02:13 PM

Austin,

The first song I learned was What's This Life For. It's in standard, and it's only four chords. Pity for a Dime is in standard as well. Hope that helps.

Dark_Knight 07-18-2009 02:21 PM

^Those are your only choices right there then haha "What's This Life For" is probably the easiest of those 2.

austin. 07-18-2009 02:25 PM

What's this life for it is then.
Thanks guys.
________
Michigan marijuana dispensary

skyguy86 07-18-2009 02:48 PM

I know they are in drop D, but two songs to learn that are fairly easy are Freedom Fighter and My Own Prison