CreedFeed Community

CreedFeed Community (http://www.creedfeed.com/community/index.php)
-   Music Matters (http://www.creedfeed.com/community/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   Black Market Radio (http://www.creedfeed.com/community/showthread.php?t=9833)

Dogstar 10-30-2005 03:28 PM

Black Market Radio

Ok, I'm just getting into these guys. They are out of NYC and feature Peter Cornell (yes, Chris Cornell's older brother) on vocals. And yes, the man can sing. He's kind of like Chris only human :D.

I just got their EP and I have about 8 songs from a friend that are going to show up on their debut album. They've got some hard-driving catchy songs and you can hear the Cornell influence, because the man is his brother, but the more I listen, the more I hear his own sound. I hope these guys make it. The guitarist has also been around awhile and has toured wtih Lenny Kravitz and some other big names. They just recently added a new drummer and bass player. Peter and Keith (the guitarist) write the music. I think it's pretty rockin'.
Anyway, check them out here:

www.blackmarketradionyc.com
http://www.myspace.com/BlackMarketRadio

scrit 10-31-2005 09:16 PM

I've heard some of their stuff before and liked it, I think i'll check them out again when I have more time.

titan9 10-31-2005 10:28 PM

If it involves a Cornell in anyway, it's bound to be good. :D Anyway, I hadn't heard of them before you mentioned them, Dogstar, but I will definitely check them out now.

Dogstar 11-09-2005 08:03 PM

I'm listening to them right now. They have a song called Better Than a Killer that is just awesome. Kind of bluesy beginning that bursts into a nice fricken chorus. They write some catchy hooks.

Jez 11-11-2005 05:06 PM

HOLY CRAP!