Home | Home | Home | Home | Home
Audioslave & Shinedown [Archive] - CreedFeed Community

PDA

View Full Version : Audioslave & Shinedown

velocityidp
07-22-2003, 09:45 PM
Two absolutely fantastic new songs out there...

Audioslave - Like a Stone

Shinedown - Fly From the Inside

hotforscott
07-22-2003, 10:21 PM
I know I love Audioslave. My favorite is Show me how to live.
Shinedown is coming to town a week from today with 3 doors down, Our lady Peace and Seether. Can't wait.

Steve
07-23-2003, 03:45 AM
Grab Shinedown's new album. It's great!

velocityidp
07-23-2003, 03:48 AM
Yeah I've been listening to Creed mp3's for like 6 months straight. I love my Creed, but I think I need a break from them for a while...

I think I'll grab Audioslave's new album and I will ponder Shinedown.

Dogstar
07-23-2003, 11:44 AM
Velocity, I listen to Audioslave all the time. I have yet to get sick of it. I saw them in March and they were awesome. Chris Cornell still has an incredible voice and Tom Morello is king on the axe. There isn't one song on the CD that I would skip. Every day I have a different favorite. They are just a really talented group of musicians. I'm glad they got together...I have yet to check out Shinedown...

velocityidp
07-23-2003, 01:53 PM
Yeah, I always loved Soundgardens ethereal style... it's carried into Audioslave with a more crisp, straitforward sound. And yeah, Cornell's voice is still incredible -- although he does a bit too much banshee screaming for my tastes... that sound is so aggrivating.

As for Shinedown, all I know is that I love the chorus of their "Fly From the Inside" single. I kinda get the feeling the rest of the album is so-so though. But definately check out that single.

velocityidp
07-23-2003, 02:10 PM
Chris Cornell still has an incredible voice and Tom Morello is king on the axe.